rock

Awesome New Video from Walking on Cars #music

New Video from Walking on CarsWalking on Cars just released a new video for their track Catch Me If You Can – I’m so glad they did – as I’d missed this track before somehow which went to number 1 in 2012 in the Irish iTunes Charts.

Are you wondering how I suddenly found this video and this band? – well, if you watch YouTube you will know, its an ad on about every video I’ve watched today.

So, there are two more things we found out today – Ads work and I’m an ad clicker!

Walking on Cars are a Irish rock/indie/pop band from Ireland, specifically Dingle County Kerry.

The band comprises of

  • Patrick Sheehy (singer/lyricist)
  • Sorcha Durham (pianist)
  • Dan Devane (lead guitarist)
  • Paul Flannery (bass guitarist)
  • Evan Hadnett (drummer)

Because of this track – I’ve now listened to a few of their tracks, and I can safely say that they are my new favorite band, which I will now annoy everyone on Twitter, Facebook and Google plus with by sharing daily videos while I am obsessed!  Do you do that, play something over and over when you first find it?  Or is that just me?

Walking on Cars haven’t even got an album out yet, but they say its coming out this year!

new video from walking on cars

Awesome New Video from Walking on Cars – Catch Me If You Can

I just love the lyrics on this one – strangely on paper it looks very repetitive but I didn’t notice that until I printed it just now.

Catch me if you can,
Catch me if you can.
I just got my head down,
And I’m a little bit scared tonight.
I need to run just far enough,
So I can smile again, smile again,
So I can smile again.
Take me by the hand,
Take me by the hand.
But don’t you get too close now,
’cause I’m a little bit scared of life.
I need someone to try and bring,
Me back to innocence, innocence,
Me back to innocence.

Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
’cause I’m a little bit scared,
I’m a little bit scared tonight.

Catch me if you can,
Catch me if you can,
A stranger walks beside you,
And we’re just lovers for the night.
And when the sun comes up you wake and just
And leave it there, leave it there,
Yeah we can leave it there.
Take me by the hand,
Take me by the hand,
But please don’t want to know me,
’cause I’m a little bit scared of life.
And from the bull is all you need
To know, so play pretend, play pretend,
Oh won’t you play pretend?

Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Catch me if you can,
Catch me if you can.
Catch me if you can,
Catch me if you can.

Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Heads up, show down,
Come home with me.
Catch me if you can,
Catch me if you can.
Catch me if you can,
Catch me if you can.
I’ a little bit scared,
I’m a little bit scared tonight.

So, come on, check out this awesome new video from Walking Cars

Download on iTunes now: http://po.st/CMIYCit
Stream on Spotify: http://po.st/CMIYCsp

Please check out Walking on Cars website – and find their own links to – Facebook – Twitter, and many other networks.

All images belong to Walking on Cars 

Leave a Reply

